Skype is Down

After numerous attempts to reboot Skype today, I realized something is terribly wrong. I installed, reinstalled new and older versions, checked firewall and Internet connection – all for nothing. I did have similar issues before, but always found a way to start Skype and do some talking. Today is different.

After searching the web I found this article: http://eu.techcrunch.com/2010/12/22/skype-goes-down-and-twitter-goes-insane/ and several more along these lines. Not only Skype is down, but also Twitter – I checked at 3:10 pm EST – it was. Perhaps too many people tried to check Twitter for #skype updates, which caused Twitter crash consequently.

What is in the world going on!

I am sure they’ll figure it out. Is it a really big deal? I don’t think so. We lived without Skype before and there are other services such as Calliflower, Google Talk and old Windows Live  Messenger. We all love Skype, everyone knows it and people like my mother in Ukraine, figured how to use it. We wish it goes back to live soon. Until then, we continue loading new frames to Eyeinform – your ultimate online source for eyeglasses.

 

6 Responses to “Skype is Down”

  1. Hi, just wanted to mention, I liked this article. It was
    funny. Keep on posting!

  2. With havin so much content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or
    copyright infringement? My site has a lot of unique content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but
    it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without
    my agreement. Do you know any methods to help prevent content from being stolen?
    I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  3. Hi, its nice paragraph concerning media print, we all be aware
    of media is a fantastic source of information.

  4. It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the longer term
    and it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I may
    I desire to counsel you few attention-grabbing things or tips.
    Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article.
    I want to learn even more things about it!

  5. Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads
    up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading properly.
    I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different web browsers
    and both show the same results.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

